ABOUT US

The Association of School Nurses of CT (ASNC) is the state affiliate of the National Association of School Nurses (NASN)

Mission

The mission of the Association of School Nurses of Connecticut is to support, assist and enhance the practice of professional school nurses in their development and implementation of comprehensive school health services that promotes students’ health and academic success.

Vision

The Association of School Nurses of Connecticut will be recognized as the state leader in the promotion of professional school nurse practice that provides and advocates for safe and optimal student health across all school settings.

ASNC Executive Board Contact Information 2016-2017

President: Sue Levasseur E-mail: slevasseur@Westport.k12.ct.us
President-Elect: Chlo-Anne Bobrowski Email: cbobrowski@wethersfield.me
Past President: Michael Corjulo E-mail: mcorjulo@aces.org
Recording Secretary: Joan Campbell jcampbell@ci.milford.ct.us
Corresponding Secretary: TBD
Treasurer: Mike Corjulo Email: mcorjulo@aces.org
NASN Director: Cheryl Resha E-mail: ccmeadow@aol.com (home)  E-mail: Reshac1@southernct.edu (work)
Government Relations/NBCSN Liaison: Donna Kosiorowski E-mail: skosiorowski@snet.net
EMS-C: Trish Vayda E-mail: tvayda@enfieldschools.com
Education Chair: Karen Owen E-mail: owenk@madison.k12.ct.us
Membership Chair: Verna Bernard-Jones E-mail: VBJones3@gmail.com Work: vbernard@hartfordschools.org
Program Chair and Liaison Vaccine Purchasing Cmte: Kathy Neelon E-mail: kneelon@wallingford.k12.ct.us
Technology Chair: Pat Krin E-mail: patkrin@outlook.net
Newsletter Editor Annette Sauerbrunn E-mail: Sauerbrunn.annette@north-haven.k12.ct.us
NESNC Liason Nancy Netherwood E-mail: nnetherwood@ellingtonschools.net
Member at Large: Mary Anne Porto E-mail: map_rn@yahoo.com

Association Contact Information

Email: asncassociation@gmail.com
Phone: 860-325-7125
Address: ASNC
101 Oak St.
Hartford, CT 06106

ASNC Executive Board History 1989 – 2013

Click here to download the ASNC Executive Board History

Click here to download the Historical Awards and Peer Recognition

Awards and Recognitions

Each year ASNC is proud to recognize school nurses, administrators, and advocates who exemplify the profession and support our Mission and Vision

Click here to download the ASNC Recognitions Nomination Form

Click here to download the ASNC Awards through to 2013

Newsletters

Click on the blue link below to access our most recent newsletter the Pulse of ASNC. You can access older editions of our newsletters here.
2017 Winter Newsletter